X-ray Astronomy 2009
Present status, multi-wavelength approach and future perspectives

Third in a decadal series of X-ray astronomy conferences held in Bologna, the meeting will highlight the contributions of XMM-Newton, Chandra and Suzaku observatories over the last ten years and celebrate the International Year of Astronomy (IYA2009). We plan to address major observational and theoretical aspects of X-ray emission from a wide range of cosmic sources. Emphasis will be given to multiwavelength studies of cosmic sources and associated synergies with major facilities at all wavelengths, and on the perspectives for future high-energy astrophysics missions.

Aula Absidale di Santa
Lucia - Bologna, Italy
September 7-11, 2009
The conference picture is now online.
  Aims of the conference   Circulars  
Proceedings General information
Programme (oral) About Bologna
Programme (posters) List of participants
Conference group photo Download the poster in pdf

Scientific Organizing Committee

A. Comastri (INAF/OA-Bologna, Italy - Chair)
L. Angelini (NASA/GSFC, USA)
X. Barcons (IFC, Spain)
T. Belloni (INAF/OA-Brera, Italy)
N. Brandt (PSU, USA)
T. Courvoisier (ISDC, Switzerland)
A. Decourchelle (CEA, France)
N. Gehrels (NASA/GSFC, USA)
I. Georgantopoulos (Athens Nat. Obs, Greece)
P. Grandi (INAF/IASF-Bologna, Italy)
J. Greiner (MPE, Garching, Germany)
K. Makishima (Univ. of Tokyo, Japan)
G. Malaguti (INAF/IASF-Bologna, Italy)
G. Micela (INAF/OA-Palermo, Italy)
P. Nandra (Imp. College London, UK)
A. Parmar (ESA/ESTEC, The Netherlands)
S. Schindler (Inst. Astroph. Innsbruck, Austria)
R. Sunyaev (MPA, Garching, Germany)
H. Tananbaum (CfA, USA)
P. Ubertini (INAF/IASF-Roma, Italy)
C. Vignali (Bologna Univ., Italy)

Local Organizing Committee

Massimo Cappi (INAF/IASF-Bo - Chair)
Giorgia Angelini (INAF/IASF-Bo)
Valentina Bianchin (INAF/IASF-Bo)
Mauro Dadina (INAF/IASF-Bo)
Luigi Foschini (INAF/IASF-Bo)
Roberto Gilli (INAF/OA-Bo)
Kazushi Iwasawa (INAF/OA-Bo)
Elisabetta Maiorano (INAF/IASF-Bo)
Piero Ranalli (Università di Bologna)
Manuela Spiga (INAF/IASF-Bo)
Cristian Vignali (Università di Bologna)

Comments and questions can be addressed to xray2009@iasf-bologna.inaf.it
Webmaster: Piero Ranalli - Università di Bologna
Web design by Marco Malaspina - IASF-BO (INAF) - 2008